Selectadisc To Close Down

05Mar09

Selectadisc Closing Down

This is terrible news.

I grew up in Nottingham and bought my very first records in Selectadisc many years ago. It all started with ACDC when I was 11, but by the time I was 14, I started buying New Order, the Smiths, Echo and the Bunnymen and Talking Heads records. With my limited pocket money, their second hand records enabled me to start a music collection that has grown to obscene levels now.

I also remember when they had Space Invader machines downstairs. A group of us used to go there during our lunch break from school and spend our pocket money on shooting down space ships.

With Jimmy Sirrell dying recently, what great institutions are left in Nottingham? Maybe Rock City?



One Response to “Selectadisc To Close Down”

  1. Su00e6l veriu00f0 u00feiu00f0.nu00c9g er smu00e1 fantasu00edu sem er du00e1lu00edtiu00f0 biluu00f0. u00deannig er au00f0 mu00e9r finnst u00e6san Click http://www.l33turl.com/monday091730


Leave a comment